70 of Singapore’s earliest designers and design educators, including a significant number of SIP members, received the Singapore Design Golden Jubilee Award, an extraordinary one-off SG50 initiative, organised by the DesignSingapore Council. The Award was presented by the Minister for Communications and Information Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, at a ceremony on 20 October 2015 at the National Design Centre.

Congratulations to all recipients!  

SIP nominees receiving the Award are:

Mr Alan Choe Fook Cheong

Mr Chua Peng Chye

Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin

Dr Liu Thai Ker

Mr Ong Teng Cheong (posthumous)

Mr Ong Teong Pin

Mr Sim Hong Boon

Mr Tan Cheng Siong

Mr Tan Kah Hoe

Mr Tan Shee Tiong

Mr Daniel Teo

Mr Wee Chwee Heng

Mrs Seetoh-Yam Kum Chun